Committee for Energy Efficiency and Sustainability (CEES)

Committee Special Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

7:00pm to 9:00pm

GoToMeeting Video Stream

Purpose

The June 10, 2020 CEES meeting will begin by closing out the Solar PPA project and conclude by brainstorming future projects/initiatives.

Materials

Agenda

Item	Agenda	Start Time
1	Call to Order/Greetings: Approval of May 6, 2020 Minutes	7:00 pm
2	Solar PPA Follow-Up: David Ertz	7:05 pm
3	Brainstorming: Next Steps	7:15pm
3	Adjourn	9:00 pm

Board Members

Heather Abbott, Chair
Toby Ahrens
David Ertz
Kurt Adams
David Craig
Mike Sears
Chuck Parker
Scott Sherriff
Peter Fromuth
Margaret Downing

Staff

Scott LaFlamme,

Economic Development Director

Nat Tupper,

Town Manager

Strategic Priorities & Outcomes / Next Steps (Previously Identified)



Committee for Energy Efficiency and Sustainability (CEES)

Committee Special Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

7:00pm to 9:00pm

GoToMeeting Video Stream

Purpose

The May 6, 2020 CEES special meeting focused on reviewing proposals for the Town's solar PPA Request for Proposal (RFP).

Agenda

Call to Order:

Heather Abbott called the May 6th, 2020 special meeting of the Committee for Energy Efficiency and Sustainability (CEES) to order at 7:05pm.

Solar RFP Proposal Review:

David Ertz began the discussion by reviewing areas of interest from the prior week's meeting. With help from Kurt Adams, David presented an updated proposal comparison matrix of the solar projects being considered. K. Adams provided economic evaluations of the options and the Committee discussed the various considerations. In preparation for the May 7th Town Council meeting the committee agreed, Toby Ahrens made a motion to recommend the proposal from ReVision Energy to the Town Council for approval. The motion was seconded by K. Adams. The motion was approved unanimously.

D. Ertz would work with Town staff to create presentation materials and represent the committee's insights and recommendations.

Adjourn

The May 6, 2020 CEES special meeting was adjourned, upon mutual consent, at 7:45pm.

Board Members

Heather Abbott, Chair

Toby Ahrens

David Ertz

Kurt Adams

David Craig

Mike Sears

Chuck Parker

Scott Sherriff

Peter Fromuth

Margaret Downing

Staff

Scott LaFlamme, Economic Development Director

